COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE - PRESS CONTACTS


GROUP A - PRESS RELEASES  - SALEM LOCAL NEWS OUTLETS

Salem News - Will Broaddus - wbroaddus@salemnews.com 

Salem News - Susan Flynn - sflynn@salemnews.com

Salem News - Tara Vocino - sreporter1@salemnews.com

Salem Gazette - Lisa Guerriero - salem@cnc.com

Salem Chamber of Commerce - ssc@salem-chamber.org

Salem State College Log - arts@ssclog.com and editor@ssclog.com

SATV - info@satvonline.org

Beverly Chamber of Commerce - director@beverlychamber.com

North Shore Sunday  - northshore@cnc.com

Destination Salem - publicrelations@salem.org

CNC Newspapers - northshore@cnc.com 

Globe North - drohan@globe.com

Globe North - wdkilleen@gmail.com (send photos separately to globenorth@globe.com)

Hub Arts - jbnbpt@gmail.com


GROUP B - LOCAL EVENT LISTINGS

City of Salem Event Calendar (www.salem.com)  twatkins@salem.com

Salem News - manual entry at

http://www.salemnews.com/contactus/local_story_015130235.html
      
Salem Chamber of Commerce -

Salem Gazette - Lisa Guerriero - lguerrie@cnc.com and salem@cnc.com-gazette

Globe North - Manual Entry at "Things to Do" on www.boston.com

Danvers Herald  - Donna O'Neil nscalendar@cnc.com

        North Shore Magazine (way in advance) claire@nshoremag.com   

        North Shore Magazine  csr@rmsmg.com    
        
        Salem Insider www.saleminsider.com (send message under "contact")

        Public Broadcasting Calendar Listing:  Manual Entry at:

        http://events.publicbroadcasting.net/wbur/events.eventsmain?action=submitEvent

          Salem Web www.salemweb.com (Community Bulletin Board)

         Edge Publications - manual entry at:

        http://www.edgeonthenet.com/index.php?ch=myaccount&sc=myevents&id=0 -

       Who Fish - Manual entry at                                                                                            http://www.whofish.org/Default.aspx?tabid=47&modid=382&action=newListing

         One Touch Deals (North of Boston Entertainment)  Manual Event Request                                http://www.onetouchdeals.com/Entertainment.cfm 

 GROUP C - REGIONAL EVENT LISTINGS

Globe -

and rthompson@globe.com

and wendykilleen@globe.com

 and wulff@globe.com

North Of Boston - jcook@northofboston.org

ECN News - rday@ecnnews.com

Bay Windows - calendar@baywindows.com

Boston Herald - citydesk@bostonherald.com

CNC News - pchianca@cnc.com

Boston Magazine - events@bostonmagazine.com and news2@bostonmagazine.com

Improper Bostonian Arts Listings - arts@improper.com

Improper Bostonian Music Listings - music@improper.com  

Boston Phoenix - Music Listings - musiclistings@phx.com

Boston Phoenix - Art Listings - listings@phx.com

Big Red and Shiny - Manual Entry at

http://www.bigredandshiny.com/cgi-bin/retrieve.pl?section=addListings

New England Blade  - calendar@NewEnglandBlade.com

http://www.nenightandday.com/index.php?a=5&b=177

 http://members.boston.com/reg/login.do?dispatch=loginonlypage

 http://www.northofboston.org/event/

 http://www.publicbroadcasting.net/wgbh/events.eventsmain?action=submitEvent

 http://www.edgeonthenet.com/index.php?ch=myaccount&sc=myevents&id=0%20-

 http://upcoming.yahoo.com/event/add/

 http://www.artsboston.org/submit/event

 http://www.bostoneventguide.com/submitEvent.html

 

GROUP D - PRESS RELEASES  - ADJOINING COMMUNITIES

Beverly Citizen - Dan MacAlpine - beverly@cnc.com

Danvers Herald - Catherine O'Hare - danvers@cnc.com

Peabody and Lynnfield Weekly News - Bob Curtin - bcurtin@weeklynews.net

Peabody - David Winder  dwinder@cnc.com

Lynn - dglidden@itemlive.com

Marblehead (and Swampscott) Reporter - Charlene Peters - cpeters@cnc.com

Globe North

 North of Boston Julie Cook - jcook@northofboston.org

CNC Newspapers - nscalendar@cnc.com

Globe Circulars - noweek@globe.com

GROUP E  - PRESS RELEASES - OTHER NORTH SHORE COMMUNITIES

Wenham - Hamilton-Wenham Chronicle - hamilton-wenham@cnc.com

Boxford - Tri-Town Transcript - tri-town@cnc.com

Gloucester - Gloucester Daily Times -
cmorais@gloucestertimes.com

 

GROUP F - PRESS RELEASES REGIONAL

Boston Globe - mgoldstein@globe.com

and kmccabe@globe.com

and wdkilleen@gmail.com

Boston Magazine

Boston Phoenix

Improper Bostonian

Bay Windows

North Shore Magazine



GROUP G - CALLS FOR ART

Peabody Art Association - Ruth Mowder, prmten@comcast.net

Winthrop Art Association - dawn@winthropartassociation.org

Montserrat College -  gallery@montserrat.edu and
jbroderick@montserrat.edu

North Shore Arts Association - arts@northshoreartsassoc.org

LynnArts - lynnarts@verizon.net

Somerville Arts Council - somartscouncil@yahoogroups.com

Big, Red and Shiny -  Manual Entry at

http://www.bigredandshiny.com/cgi-bin/retrieve.pl?&issue=issue78&section=addCalls

The Artists Foundation - listrequest@artistsfoundation.org

ArtScope Magazine - emailblast@artscopemagazine.com

Art Announcements - submit@artannouncements.com

Rockport Art Association -
rockportart@verizon.net

SEArts - lng.lng@verizon.net

Concord Art Association - gallery@concordart.org

Cambridge Art Association - info@cambridgeart.org

Danvers Art Association - info@danversart.org

Newburyport Art Association - naa@newburyportart.org

Marblehead Arts Association - info@marbleheadarts.org

ArtCalendar.com - Calls with no fee to the artist may be
emailed to khall@artcalendar.com

Craigslist - Manual posting at http://boston.craigslist.org/ats/

Art Show - Manual Entry for Juried Shows at

http://artshow.com/juriedshows/juriedform.html

Art Source (Museum of Fine Arts)  Manual Entry at

www.smfa.edu/artsource  (password protected saa/saa) 
 

GROUP H - RADIO

CBS Radio - Boston - Ashley.Kern@cbsradio.com

104.9 FM -

WFMR - Rachel.Wilcox@FMR.com

WXRV -
info@wxrv.com

WFNX - fnxradio@fnxradio.com

WESX - wesx1230@yahoo.com

 

GROUP I - BLOGS

POP (Arts North of Boston) - Rosemary Ford, rford@eagletribune.com

DestinationSalem.Blogspot.com - Kate Fox, info@salem.org

TheSalemInsider - Manual Entry at http://thesaleminsider.com

 

MEDIA KITS

          Artscope Magazine - artscope.media.kit.08.pdf
     
          Art New England - Art New England Display Advertising Rates.pdf

          North Shore Magazine    - NS_MediaKit_022208.pdf

          New England Blade - New England Blade.pdf




© 2007-2019 Salem Arts Association | www.SalemArts.org

Salem Arts Association is located at "The Bridge at 211" in Salem Massachusetts.
Gallery Address: 211 Bridge Street, Salem MA 01970 (Gallery Entrance on Ash Street)
Gallery Hours: Saturday and Sunday Noon to 5:00 PM 
Mailing Address: PO BOX 226, SALEM MA 01970
Email us at Info@SalemArts.org | 978-745-4850

Please report website issues to webmaster@salemarts.org